Home > General > Walking the X-Files

Walking the X-Files

We have a bit of a family of geeks. I work for a Microsoft company, my father for HP and my brother writing books for IBM. Out of the family my bro (a.k.a Mouse) would certainly be the Uber Geek.

To celebrate this and the upcoming X-Files movie, he has to decided to watch every episodes of the the X-Files whilst battling the flab living in North Carolina.

Check it out: http://walkingthexfiles.blogspot.com/

The challenge: Watch all 202 X-Files episodes while walking on a treadmill.
The duration: Jan 1 – July 25 2008 (in time for the X-Files 2 movie premier).
The question: Can watching the entire X-Files series actually be good for my health?

Categories: General Tags:
  1. Fox Mulder
    January 7, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    I too have paid a visit to the Walking The X-Files blog. What a simply wonderful idea! What better way to spend 200 hours of ones time than to watch a high quality television event, while also toning ones body. I must also take issue with classifying your brother “Mouse” as an Uber Geek. Why, to me, he’s an all American hero!

    I am of course in no way affiliated with Mr Mouse or his Web site. No. Of course not.

  1. January 7, 2008 at 5:16 pm

Leave a Reply

